WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY expanded to more Ozarks counties

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. -- The National Weather Service has expanded its Winter Weather Advisory for several counties in the Ozarks.

The expanded advisory includes Benton (MO), Camden, Cedar, Dallas, Hickory, Laclede, Maries, Miller, Morgan, Polk, Phelps, Pulaski, St. Clair, and Vernon Counties. It lasts from 2 a.m. to noon Thursday.

The fast-moving disturbance will likely bring light snow to the area. One to two inches of accumulation is expected. Wind chills will drop below to single-digits.

Stay tuned to the KY3 Storm Team for more winter weather updates.