The Arkansas Forestry Commission says three more counties are now under a burn ban, bringing the total number to 29.

The commission's website on Thursday shows Baxter; Boone; Benton; Carroll; Clark; Cleburne; Conway; Faulkner; Franklin; Fulton; Garland; Howard; Independence; Jefferson; Johnson; Lawrence; Lincoln; Logan; Lonoke; Perry; Pike; Pulaski; Saline; Searcy; Sharp; Stone; Van Buren; Washington; and White under the bans.

The Forestry Commission said the entire state is under moderate to high danger of wildfires.

The commission says low humidity levels of below 35 to 40 percent and wind gusts of 10 miles per hour and more will keep the fire danger high through Friday.