Voters in the Ozarks turn down six use taxes; Crocker, McCord Bend approve use taxes

Use tax on ballots in Wright County
Use tax on ballots in Wright County(KY3)
Published: Apr. 6, 2021 at 10:47 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

(KY3) - Voters from six communities in the Ozarks have turned down use taxes, while voters from two communities have approved use taxes.

A use tax is a sales tax on purchases made outside one’s state of residence for taxable items that will be used, stored or consumed in one’s state of residence.

Voters in the following communities turned down use taxes:

-Rockaway Beach (Taney County)

-Rogersville (Webster County)

-Mansfield (Wright County)

-Mountain Grove (Wright County)

-Norwood (Wright County)

-Wright County (Wright County)

Voters in the following communities approved use taxes:

-Crocker (Pulaski County)

-McCord Bend (Stone County)


To report a correction or typo, please email

Copyright 2021 KY3. All rights reserved.