First Alert Weather: Tornado Watch issued for much of the Ozarks

Published: Mar. 31, 2023 at 1:21 PM CDT|Updated: Mar. 31, 2023 at 1:33 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. (KY3) - All eyes on the skies.

The Storm Prediction Center issued a Tornado Watch for several counties in the Ozarks. The watch lasts until 8 p.m. It includes these counties:


  • Camden, Mo.
  • Dallas, Mo.
  • Dent, Mo.
  • Douglas, Mo.
  • Howell, Mo.
  • Laclede, Mo.
  • Maries, Mo.
  • Miller, Mo.
  • Morgan, Mo.
  • Oregon, Mo.
  • Ozark, Mo.
  • Phelps, Mo.
  • Pulaski, Mo.
  • Shannon, Mo.
  • Taney, Mo.
  • Texas, Mo.
  • Webster, Mo.
  • Wright, Mo.

Arkansas Counties:

  • Baxter, Ark.
  • Boone, Ark.
  • Fulton, Ark.
  • Izard, Ark
  • Lee, AR
  • Lincoln, AR
  • Little River, AR
  • Marion, Ark.
  • Newton, Ark.
  • Searcy, Ark.
  • Sharp, Ark.
  • Stone, Ark

The KY3 First Alert Weather Team is tracking the potential for all modes of severe storms. The storms will move to the northeast.

Stay ahead of the storms with the KY3 First Alert Weather App.

Download for Apple products:

KY3 Weather App QR Code for Apple
KY3 Weather App QR Code for Apple(KY3)

Download for Droid products:

KY3 Droid QR Weather App
KY3 Droid QR Weather App(KY3)

To report a correction or typo, please email