STORM MODE: National Weather Service extends Winter Weather Advisory for Sunday

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. -- The National Weather Service has issued a Winter Weather Advisory for several Ozarks counties.

The advisory goes into effect Sunday at midnight. It lasts through noon. It includes Barry, Barton, Camden, Christian, Cedar, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Hickory, Howell, Jasper, Laclede, Lawrence, Newton (Mo.), Ozark, Polk, Pulaski, St Clair, Stone (Mo.), Taney, Texas, Vernon and Wright Counties.

Barry; Barton; Camden; Cedar; Christian; Dade; Dallas; Douglas; Greene; Hickory; Howell; Jasper; Laclede; Lawrence; Newton; Ozark; Polk; Pulaski; St. Clair; Stone; Taney; Texas; Vernon; Webster; Wright

A separate Winter Weather Advisory lasts through 4 p.m. in northern Arkansas. It covers Baxter, Benton (Ark.) Boone, Carroll, Fulton, Izard, Marion, Madison Newton (Ark.), Searcy, Stone and Washington.

Light snow is expected. Total snow accumulations could amount to about an inch. Periods of snow may make travel slippery.

Stay ahead of the storm with the KY3 Weather App.