FRAS-LE ANNOUNCES 2Q22 RESULTS

Published: Aug. 11, 2022 at 11:31 AM CDT

CAXIAS DO SUL, Brazil, Aug. 11, 2022 /PRNewswire/ -- Fras-le S.A. (B3 - "FRAS3"), an auto-parts powerhouse, whose portfolio brings together iconic products and brands, the largest manufacturer of friction materials in Latin America and an international leader in the field, has announced its results for the second quarter and first semester of 2022. The Company's financial information is consolidated in accordance with the IFRS – International Financial Reporting Standards.

MAIN RESULTS – 2Q | 1H22 
(Percentages show variations from the respective periods from 1Q21 and 1H21 – amounts in MM)

Consolidated net revenue:

2Q22: R$ 782.6 (+30.6%) | 1H22: R$ 1487.4 (+20.0%)


Net revenue in the domestic market:

2Q22: R$ 483.2 (+32.2%) | 1H22: R$ 891.6 (+15.5%)


Net revenue in the foreign market:

2Q22: R$ 299.4 (+28.1%) | 1H22: R$ 595.8 (+27.4%)


Foreign Market Revenue ( Exports + overseas operations ):

2Q22: US$ 60.7 (+37.6%) | 1H22: US$ 11.2 (+35.2%)


Consolidated gross profit:

2Q22: R$ 230.5 (+32.1%) | 1H22: R$ 425.0 (+17.1%)


Operating Profit:

2Q22: R$ 96.7 (+28.6%) | 1H22: R$ 174.7 (+1.6%)


EBITDA:

2Q22: R$ 125.1 (+23.6%) | 1H22: R$ 231.1 (+1.9%)


Consolidated net income:

2Q22: R$ 66.8 (+53.3%) | 1H22: R$ 94.7 (-9.0%)

RESULTS VIDEOCONFERENCE 
(In Portuguese with simultaneous interpretation into English) 
08/11 – 11 am Brazil | 10 am New York | 3 pm London

To Register / Access Video-Conference: Click here

Contact RI 
E-mail: ri@fras-le.com 
Website: http://ri.fras-le.com.br

Hemerson Fernando de Souza 
Phone: +55 54 3239.1519

View original content:

SOURCE Fras-le S.A.

The above press release was provided courtesy of PRNewswire. The views, opinions and statements in the press release are not endorsed by Gray Media Group nor do they necessarily state or reflect those of Gray Media Group, Inc.